租金擔保人vs租金擔保保險

可以理解,向房客收取租金並確保支付每月的支出是房東最關心的問題。有兩種流行的選擇,即租金擔保人或租金擔保保險,可以在租賃協議開始時實施,以支持租戶和房東,通過承保如果租戶拖欠租金而蒙受的任何財務損失。 

條款 '租金擔保人' 和 '租金保證保險容易被包括房東在內的許多人所迷惑。儘管名稱聽起來很相似,並且都針對同一問題,但它們的含義完全不同。以下是兩者的有用比較,以便您可以確定最適合您的情況。 

什麼是房租擔保人?

在英國,房東要求房租擔保人非常普遍。該人(通常是父母,監護人或第三方服務機構)同意在租金有任何問題時對租金承擔連帶責任。擔保人將承擔承租人不支付的任何租金欠款,其中包括金額超過押金的任何損害賠償。一般來說,如果您無法提供英國租金擔保人,則需要為租賃協議預先支付部分或全部租金。  

什麼是租金保證保險?

房租保險不是擔保人,它是一種保險單。可以由租戶購買,然後在保單中與房東一起加入。租金擔保保險將確保在房客違約時向房東付款。但是,與其他保險單類似,承租人將必須滿足某些條件,通過參考檢查並提供保證金,並且如果有任何遺漏,則存在保險人無法付款的風險。      

知道區別:

由於各種情況,通常是學生和專業人員的準租戶都處於無法獲得監護人作為房租擔保人的地位。這是我們提供服務的地方,但是,重要的是要了解房屋擔保之類的租金擔保人服務與租金擔保保險之間的區別:

租金擔保人服務:

  • 避免必須預先支付租金 
  • 整個租期的保證租金 
  • 負擔得起的費用直接從租戶那裡收取,並分攤到各個月
  • 需要共同簽名者– 什麼是共同簽名人?
  • Housing Hand保證在收到發票後的28個工作日內付款

租金保證保險:

  • 與擔保人相對的保險單 
  • 可以由房客或房東帶出 
  • 有時是較便宜的選擇,但在處理保險單的技術性時,通常支出較少,條款和條件較多且風險較高 

尋找房租擔保人的提示

與房東或出租人交談  

與房東或出租代理就您的情況進行公開討論。對您的情況誠實,並談論您的選擇。 

學生–向您的大學或學院尋求支持

如果您是無法獲得擔保人的學生,則您的大學或學院將為您提供支持並為您提供建議。  

私人擔保人服務  

如上所述,類似的服務 房屋手 如果您發現自己無法確保房租擔保人,可以在這里為您提供幫助。無論您是來自英國還是世界其他地方的學生,專業人士,Housing Hand都能通過簡單的流程為您提供負擔得起的服務,幫助您確保夢想中的家。 

要了解更多信息,請訪問我們的 知識庫 或開始 申請流程 今天!

Rent Guarantor vs Rental Guarantee Insurance

Collecting rent from tenants and ensuring that monthly outgoings are covered is understandably the biggest concern for a landlord. There are two popular options, a rent guarantor or rental guarantee insurance, which can be implemented at the start of a tenancy agreement to support both tenants and landlords, by underwriting any financial losses incurred if a tenant defaults on their rent. 

The terms ‘rent guarantor’ and ‘rental guarantee insurance’ are easily confused by many people, including landlords. Despite sounding very similar in name, and both addressing the same issue, they have entirely different meanings. Below is a helpful comparison of the two, so that you can decide which best suits your circumstance. 

What is a Rent Guarantor?

It is very common in the UK for landlords to ask for a rent guarantor. This is someone (usually a parent, guardian or third party service) who agrees to take joint responsibility for the rent if there are any issues with payments. A guarantor will cover any rent arrears that the tenant doesn’t pay, which includes any damages amounting to more than the deposit. Generally speaking, if you are unable to provide a UK rent guarantor, you will be required to pay some or all of the rent for your tenancy agreement upfront.  

What is Rental Guarantee Insurance?

Rent insurance is not a guarantor, it is an insurance policy. This can be purchased by the tenant and then co-joins the landlord in the policy. Rental guarantee insurance will ensure that a landlord gets paid when the tenant defaults. However, similarly to other insurance policies, tenants will have to meet certain conditions, have passed reference checks and provide a deposit, and if anything is missed there is a risk that the insurer won’t pay.      

Know the difference:

Due to a variety of circumstances, often prospective tenants, both students and professionals, find themselves in a position of not being able to secure a guardian as a rent guarantor. This is where our services are here to help, however, it is important to understand the differences between a rent guarantor service like Housing Hand, and rental guarantee insurance:

Rent Guarantor Service:

  • Prevents having to pay rent up-front 
  • Guaranteed rent for the whole of your tenancy 
  • Affordable fees are taken directly from the tenant and spread across the months
  • Co-signer required – What is a co-signer?
  • Housing Hand guarantees to payout within 28 working days of an invoice receipt

Rental Guarantee Insurance:

  • An insurance policy as opposed to a guarantor 
  • Can be taken out by either the tenant or the landlord 
  • Sometimes is a cheaper option, but often has less of a payout, more T&C’s and a much higher risk when dealing with the technicalities of an insurance policy 

Tips on finding a Rent Guarantor

Talk to the landlord or letting agent  

Have an open discussion with your landlord or letting agent about your situation. Be honest about your circumstances and talk about your options. 

Students – Ask your University or College for support

If you’re a student who is unable to get a guarantor, your University or College is there to support, and offer you advice.  

Private Guarantor Services  

As mentioned above, services like Housing Hand are here to help should you find yourself in a situation where you are unable to secure a rent guarantor. Whether you’re a student, professional, from the UK or any other part of the world – Housing Hand provides an affordable service with a simple process that helps guarantee you your dream home. 

To find out more visit our knowledge base or start the application process today!