如何將您的財產推銷給Generation Rent。

根據 最近的數字,英國的平均房價為234,742英鎊。儘管英國脫歐,但房地產價值現在再次上升。正如預期的那樣,地域差異很大-東北地區(130,688英鎊)處於規模的一端,與首都的房地產價格(471,504英鎊)形成鮮明對比。

 

誰是代租?

現在,英國有數百萬的年輕人屬於親切的“一代租金”,他們對自己購房的期望遠低於前幾代人。無論這個市場領域是出於必要還是偏愛選擇出租房屋,對出租物業需求的影響都是巨大的-業主應意識到其影響。

的 代租現象 恰好是年齡在25-43歲之間的千禧世代時代的到來,這是目標人群。請記住,這些都是數字原生代,他們對技術和由此帶來的營銷機會感到滿意。他們一生都被定位,營銷和再營銷,這使他們變成了精明的,苛刻的消費者。

 

不能買或不會買?

在房地產方面,有兩個不同的租房者群體,一個是因為他們選擇租房,另一個是因為買不起房租。

無法登上房屋梯子。
高房價,停滯的收入增長和更嚴格的貸款政策相結合,在過去20年中使住房擁有變得更加困難。現在,大多數物業都要求貸方提供5-20%押金,以考慮為購買交易融資。結果,根據數據顯示,2018/2019年只有23.9%的房主年齡在24至44歲之間 最近的統計.

租住選擇。
最近的研究 安盛保險 事實表明,與擁有房屋相比,由於提供的自由和靈活性,很大一部分千禧一代願意租房。看來,租房也可以是一種刻意的生活方式選擇,它拒絕抵押貸款的負擔,轉而採用更短暫的生活方式。這樣一來,租房不再只是權宜之計。

如何進入這個細分市場?

傳統上,房地產市場的營銷並非針對千禧一代或其生活方式方面的考慮和關注。那麼,您如何才能通過營銷信息來達到這一受眾特徵呢?

負責的房東。
舒適性和安全性是所有租戶體驗的關鍵,而對於千禧一代來說,更重要的是他們希望事情能在第一時間或迅速解決。房東或租賃代理應及時採取負責任的行動,以確保其出租物業得到良好維護並定期得到照顧,這是一大優勢。

當新房客搬進來時,全面的清單或條件清單將有助於保護雙方的地位,並提供證據證明財產在出租時的狀況。一些測量師提供 模板化文件 為了您的方便。

經驗與財產。
關於千禧一代,我們知道的一件事是,經歷和即時滿足比物質財富更重要。儘管學生債務增加,但年輕人還是其中的一員。 英國最大的消費國.

這是房東應考慮的事項。年輕的租戶的生活方式和社交活動圍繞著社交和購物,因此在餐飲場所和零售區附近的位置和位置均獲得很高的評價。

家,甜蜜的家。
就磚頭和灰泥而言,如果沒有主人翁意識,家庭用品將成為租住房屋的主要特徵。通常,無法根據房客的喜好自定義甚至裝飾房屋, 快速修復購買 使房屋成為房屋的一種越來越受歡迎的選擇。

從舒適,色彩鮮豔的墊子和地板地毯到室內植物,再到可以在回家時丟棄的二手家具,千禧一代的旅途都很輕鬆。突出顯示可用空間及其多功能性,從而促進您的出租公寓。

誠實開放的溝通。
代租人喜歡直接發送消息,而不會浪費時間搜索詳細信息。您的在線營銷應該從清晰,簡潔的標題開始,使他們能夠立即決定所宣傳的房產是否理解他們的問題,與他們的情況談談並為他們提供所需的解決方案。

使用所有可用工具,著重於提高財產的利益,而不是其功能-“賣出嘶嘶聲,而不是賣香腸”。在社交媒體上分享您的廣告,以及 充分利用直播 Facebook Live,Instagram Live或YouTube Live上的新列表和開放日。這樣,您的準租戶就可以做出決定並表達自己的興趣,而不必在忙碌的一天中花費寶貴的時間來查看潛在物業,同時也節省了辦公資源。

本網站使用cookie來確保您在我們的網站上獲得最佳體驗。

How to market your property to Generation Rent.

According to recent figures, the average house price in the UK is £234,742. Brexit notwithstanding, property values are now rising again. As expected, there are wide geographical variations – the North East (£130,688) is at one end of the scale, which contrasts sharply with property prices in the capital (£471,504).

 

Who is generation rent?

Millions of young adults in the UK now belong to what’s affectionately termed ‘generation rent’, whose expectation to buy their own home is well below that of previous generations. Whether this market segment chooses to rent their home out of necessity or preference, the impact on the demand for rental property is huge – and landlords should be aware of the implications.

The phenomenon of generation rent coincided with the coming of age of millennials who now make up the 25-43 year age group, and this is the target demographic. Bear in mind that these are digital natives, comfortable with technology and the marketing opportunities this brings. They’ve been targeted, marketed and remarketed to all their lives, which has turned them into savvy, demanding consumers.

 

Can’t buy or won’t buy?

When it comes to property, there are two distinct groups of renters, those who rent because they choose to, and those who rent because they cannot afford to buy.

Cannot get on the housing ladder.
A combination of high property prices, stagnant income growth and tighter lending policies have made home owning harder over the last 20 years. Most properties now require a 5-20% deposit for lenders to consider financing the purchase. As a consequence, only 23.9% of homeowners in 2018/2019 were aged between 24 and 44 years old, according to recent statistics.

Renting out of choice.
Recent research by AXA Insurance has shown that a significant proportion of millennials are happy to rent because of the freedom and flexibility offered compared to owning a home. Renting, it seems, can also be a deliberate lifestyle choice, one that rejects the burden of mortgage payments in favour of more transient lifestyle options. As such, renting a home may no longer just be a stopgap while saving up for a deposit.

How to reach this market segment?

Marketing in the property market has traditionally not been target specific to millennials or their lifestyle considerations and concerns. So, what can you do to reach this demographic with your marketing messages?

Responsible landlords.
Comfort and security are key for all tenant experiences, and even more so for millennials who expect things to be working the first time, or fixed quickly. A landlord or letting agency that acts promptly and responsibly to ensure that their rental property is well maintained and regularly looked after is a big plus.

When a new tenant moves in, a comprehensive inventory or a schedule of condition will help to protect the position of both parties and provide evidence to prove the condition of the property at the time it was let. Some surveyors offer templated documents for your convenience.

Experiences vs possessions.
One thing we know about millennials is that experiences and instant gratification are arguably more important than material possessions. Despite mounting student debt, young adults are among the biggest spenders in Britain.

This is something landlords should take into consideration. Location and proximity to eateries and retail areas are highly prized among young tenants whose lifestyle revolves around socialising and shopping.

Home sweet home.
Without a sense of ownership as far as bricks and mortar are concerned, homeware becomes a defining feature of the rented home. Often, there’s no possibility to customise or even decorate the property to the tenant’s taste, making quick fix purchases an increasingly popular choice to make a house a home.

From cosy, colourful cushions and floor rugs to houseplants to second-hand furniture that can be disposed of when moving home, millennials are travelling light. Promote your rental flat by highlighting the space available, and the versatility this brings.

Honest and open communications.
Generation renters prefer direct messages without wasting time searching for detailed information. Your online marketing should start with a clear, concise headline that enables them to decide straight away whether the advertised property understands their problem, speaks to their situation and offers them the solution they’re looking for.

Focus on promoting the property’s benefits, not its features – ‘sell the sizzle, not the sausage’ – using all the tools at your disposal. Share your advert on social media, and make full use of live streaming new listings and open houses on Facebook Live, Instagram Live or YouTube Live. That way, your would-be tenants can make a decision and express their interests without having to take valuable time out of their busy day to view potential properties, while you save office resources too.

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.